SSS – Six Sentiments Saturday

 

This is a native Columbine. They are beautiful surprises every late spring.

This is a native Columbine. They are beautiful surprises every late spring.

I started this fun little blogging exercise and then skipped the second week 🙂 I’m back on track now, but I think it is safe to say I won’t be very regular.  Can I count on the rest of you to fill in the gaps?

Here we go for this week’s sentiments:

Free: I have been Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram free since the 8th of June! I don’t really know any other way to describe this experience.

Organized: That isn’t really a feeling, but I finally developed an organizational system that takes all the list and schedule-making out of my head and in front of my eyes. I will write a more detailed post about that later as a follow-up to this long forgotten post.

Content: I have been able to spend more time just being present with God, my children, my husband, and myself thanks to the above two points. My mind is so much more quiet.

Creative: I have been threatening to write a book for sometime now and I think I am really narrowing my focus.  With all this quietness of mind I have been able to sort out my creative ideas.  Now to get them written down!

Secure: I know that I am always safe and secure with God, but finances can really shake me to the core.  However, I started a new budgeting system two months ago that has alleviated a huge amount of worry.  Not only that, but it has allowed me to recognize God’s provision more clearly.

Hopeful: With all this clarity I have been experiencing, God’s blessings are much more apparent to me with each day.  This has helped to alleviate much of the worry for the future that, I’m certain, every mother experiences.

 

There you have it folks! How are you feeling at the close of this week?

 

Also, feel free to check out my Greetings! page.  This is my “about” page and I would love feedback on the changes.

5 thoughts on “SSS – Six Sentiments Saturday

  1. Love the SSS today! Excellent sentiments! And I don’t know what the Greetings page looked like before, but I like it now! Love the intro – and, um, do you want to know that there is a small typo? Bottom of the page, you ‘Started THIS blog before recommitting’. And I love that you left the older posts up!

    Like

    • Thanks so much for the feedback. I really appreciate it. I fixed the typo 🙂 Those are the kinds of little typos that your eyes just sort of glance over, but can really change the meaning of your writing!

      I think I will try to add some photos to the Greetings page, but I want to make sure they are good one. The ones I had up before were pretty low quality.

      Thanks again!

      Like

Sit a spell.