Art in August – Descent: The Mind of the College Educated SAHM

A blogging compatriot of mine over at Laptop on the Ironing Board, has started a fun creativity project for everyone to join in on.  She has dubbed this event: Art in August.  For background on her inspiration for this event, read Resolution and Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

The basic idea is for those who are participating to create something once a week during the month of August.  I decided to join in because creating is fun and is a good activity to help give your brain a workout.  Today, I decided to sit down with my two year-old and his art supplies and create.  This is what I came up with, and I dubbed it “Descent: The Mind of the College Educated SAHM”:

Descent.ArtinAugust2013

This lovely little piece of preschool artwork has been the inspiration for a piece of writing to come at a later date.  Spending hours interacting with a two year-old and teaching him letters, numbers, shapes, and colors has clearly addled my brain and taken its toll on my creative mind.  I think next time I will put down the crayons and stretch myself with some mixed media.  For all of our sakes.

14 thoughts on “Art in August – Descent: The Mind of the College Educated SAHM

Sit a spell.

